Relaxation in the Country (Bonus!: Added TBR Books)

So, thanks to my busy schedule and the handful of days I took to go visit my mom and younger siblings, I haven’t had much a chance to blog this past week. Now I’m back, though, and hopefully I won’t have to skip any days for a while.

It isn’t Friday, but since I don’t have a book review anyways, I’m going to write today as a sort of update post.

Above are a few of my better shots that I took while at my mom’s. I’ve always preferred the quiet of the country over the loudness of the city, so it was nice to relax outside… when it was actually cool enough to do so. My first day there, I climbed up onto the swing-set and got comfy, and just wrote outside for an hour or two.

ec592dc9-254d-4fdf-a188-e504c8ad5634.jpg

Two days ago I got the above haircut, and the girl who did it was nice enough to curl my hair for me. (I certainly am not hair-savvy enough to do it on my own.) On the left is my eleven year old sister, who was more than excited about my visit.

img_20160804_162629524_top.jpg

wp-image-1837791395jpg.jpg

And here are my crazy but adorable little brothers,  who kept me running around nonstop for three days straight. I actually went to visit my mom’s now because Jonathan (top pic) is turning eight on the 26th, and since I’ll be in school, I figured we could celebrate an early birthday.

Anyway, it was a nice break, but with school only two weeks away, I am about to get really busy. This will be the first time I’ve worked and done school simultaneously (although I believe I’ll only be working weekends and holidays). It means more money, but also less writing time. Somehow I’ll have to figure out a way to get my school and work done, while still leaving myself some writing time and down time. Otherwise, I might lose my sanity.

What’s left of it anyway 😉

Ah! And how could I forget? I had the pleasure of going to a Barnes & Noble while visiting my mom, and have added the following titles to my To Be Read list:

  • The Lie Tree by Francis Hardinge
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (I tried reading this before, but couldn’t get into it. After watching the movie’s trailer, I’m interested in trying again.)
  • The Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen (first book I’ve ever seen to be compared to Graceling, so of course I have to check it out.)
  • And, of course, A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

If you want to keep updated on my To Be Read List, I’ve got my entire collection kept on my Goodreads profile.

Anyway, have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

