Writing Prompt: Mash-Up #2

Two weeks ago I did a mash-up writing prompt. For those of you who didn’t see it, I gave a list of three characters and three settings, and you could choose one of each to write about. Here’s the post, in case you want to check it out and perhaps respond to it.

Today, I’ll leave the setting for you to figure out, and I’ll instead give you a character and an object. You can choose which pairing you want to write about.

Your characters:

  • A girl in a dark blue dress
  • A tall, dark-haired boy in a suit and tie
  • An older man with silver hair and purple eyes
  • A young woman with blond hair and a blind eye

Your objects:

  • A ring
  • A pencil
  • A gun
  • A lighter

***

I’ve been having trouble staying motivated with Camp NaNoWriMo, but I’ve also been pretty busy off and on over the past couple days. I haven’t had a chance yet to write anything, but my current word count is 11,303 out of 17,500.

I hope your projects have gone far better than mine, if you’re participating in Camp NaNo.

Leave a Reply

